Social Medicine Home
 
   
 
   
 
   
   
 
 

Social Medicine Faculty

 
     
  Calvin James, PhD
Interim Chair,
Department of Social Medicine

Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Athens, OH 45701

jamesca@ohio.edu

 


biographical profile
     

     
  Suzanne Holt Ballard, PhD
Professor of Culture, Epistemology, and Medicine

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
306 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

ballards@ohio.edu

740 597-2946 phone
740 593-1730 fax


biographical profile
     

     
  Joseph Bianco, PhD
Assistant Professor, Social and Behavioral Medicine

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
308 Grosvenor
Athens, Ohio 45701

bianco@ohio.edu

740 593-2130
740 593-0761 fax


biographical profile
     

     
  Dawn Graham, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Social Medicine

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
309 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2212

grahamd@ohio.edu 
     

     
  Zelalem Haile, PhD
Assistant Professor, Epidemiology

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine at Dublin
6775 Bobcat Way, MEB1-450
Dublin, Ohio 43016

haile@ohio.edu

614 793-5591 phone
614 793-5612 fax


 
     

     
  Gillian Ice, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of
Biological Anthropology and Gerontology
Director of the Office of International Programs

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
301 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

iceg@ohio.edu

740 593-2128 phone
740 593-1730 fax


biographical profile
     

 
 

     
  John Schriner, PhD
Assistant Professor of Social Medicine

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
102B Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

schriner@ohio.edu

740 593-2173 phone
740 593-2256 fax

     

     
  Daniel Skinner, PhD
Assistant Professor, Health Policy

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine at Dublin
6775 Bobcat Way, MEB1-452
Dublin, Ohio 43016

skinnerd@ohio.edu

614 793-5590 phone
614 793-5612 fax


biographical profile
     

     
  Jacqueline H. Wolf, PhD
Department of Social Medicine
Professor of the History of Medicine

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
313 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

wolfj1@ohio.edu

740 597-2777 phone
740 593-1730 fax


biographical profile
     

     
     
 

Social Medicine Staff

 
     
  Merri Biechler, MFA
Administrative Associate

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
304 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

biechler@ohio.edu

740 593-4694 phone
740 593-1730 fax

     

     
  Nancy Cooper, BSEd
Fellowship Coordinator,
Health Policy Fellowship

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
307 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

coopern@ohio.edu

740 593-2017 phone
740 593-1730 fax

     

     

Social Medicine Adjunct Appointments

     
  Austin Babrow, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

School of Communication Studies
Ohio University
Lasher 107, 43 W. Union Street
Athens, OH 45701

babrow@ohio.edu

740 593-4828 phone
740 593-4810 fax

     

     
  Benjamin R. Bates, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

School of Communication Studies
Ohio University
Lasher 009, 37 W. Union Street
Athens, OH 45701

batesb@ohio.edu

740 593-9163 phone
740 593-4810 fax

     

     
  Beth Brown, RN
Adjunct Instructor

Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
073 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

brownm1@ohio.edu

740 593-9780 phone
740 593-9536 fax

     

     
  Lynn Harter, PhD
Affiliate Faculty

School of Communication Studies
Ohio University
Lasher 208, 43 W. Union Street
Athens, OH 45701

harter@ohio.edu

740 593-4830 phone
740 593-4810 fax

     

     
  Sarah McGrew, RN, BSN
Adjunct Instructor

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
224 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, OH 45701

mcgrew@ohio.edu

740 593-2518 phone
740 593-2166 fax


biographical profile
     

     
  Marjorie Nelson, MD, MPH
Associate Professor Emeriti of
Preventive Medicine
and Public Health

Department of Social Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Athens, OH 45701

 
     

     
  J. Jerry Rodos, DO
Adjunct Professor

jjrodos@aol.com
(no photo available)
     
   






 
Copyright Ohio University (Home)
Last updated: 11/06/2014