Clark HomeClark LabResearch & PubsOMNIBiomedical SciOhio UnivOU-HCOM


Neuromuscular Physiology Laboratory  

Kim Desoffey, Megan Krueger, Erin Coyle (undergraduate students), Andrew Leporte (research assistant), Robert Bender (undergraduate student), David Goss (Medical Student), Richard Hoffman, M.S., Allison Macke (Medical Student), Kumika Toma, PhD.  Not shown: Niladri Mahato, M.D. (Ph.D. Student), Petra Williams, P.T. (Ph.D. Student) and Matt Conaway (Post-Doctoral Research Fellow). 

Our laboratory is currently funded by three grants from the National Institutes of Health, one grant from the American Osteopathic Association, and one grant from the Mal de Debarquement Foundation. This funding equates to ~ $2.8M, and we are grateful to these agencies for sponsoring our research. 
Video Demonstration of Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

To reference this video, please go to:

Recent Lab News:
March 2012: Ph.D. Student Niladri Mahato publishes a manuscript in Surg Radiol Anat.

June 2012: Ph.D. Student Niladri Mahato publishes a manuscript in Foot.

February 2012: Medical students David Goss and Shawn Clark publish a manuscript in Journal of Electromyography and Kinesiology.

January 2012: Medical students Allison Macke and Andrew LePorte publish a manuscript in the Journal of Neurology.

January 2012: Post-Doc Matt Conaway publishes a manuscript in the Journal of Cachexia, Sarcopenia, and Muscle.
Last updated: 11/02/2012