Quick Jump: Faculty | Faculty Appointments | Staff  
     
Faculty 
FAMILY MEDICINE QUICKLINKS
MISSION
FACULTY & STAFF
DFM FORMS
PROMOTION & TENURE DOCS
FAMILY MEDICINE FELLOWSHIP
FAMILY MEDICINE HOME
   
   
 
Tracy Shaub, D.O.

Chair, Family Medicine
Associate Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
244A Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2263

Shaub@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Katherine Able-Perkins, D.O.

Assistant Clinical Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
322 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio, 45701

able@ohio.edu 
   
 
   
 
Jane Balbo, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
333 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio, 45701

740-597-9068

balbo@ohio.edu
     
   
     
 
Bela Bhatt-Koshal, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
351 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-0875


bhatt-koshal@ohio.edu


   
 
   
 
Jack Brose, D.O.

Emeritus Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
345 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-0440

brose@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
William Burke, D.O., FACOFP

Associate Professor of Family Medicine
Dean, Central Ohio Extension Campus


Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
6905 Hospital Drive Suite 230A
Dublin, Ohio 43016

(614) 544-8166

burke@ohio.edu

   
 
   
 
Roxanne Cech, M.D.

Associate Professor


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
351 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-0875

cech@ohio.edu


 
   
 
   
 
Anthony Chila, D.O., FAAO, FCA

Professor Emeritus
Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
257 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-0465

chila@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Steven Clay, D.O.

Associate Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
353 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2265

clay@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Krista Duval, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
331 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2211

duval@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Melinda Ford, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
320 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2788

ford@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Todd Fredricks, D.O.

Assistant Professor


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
251 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-0410

fredrick@ohio.edu


 
   
 
   
 
Dawn Graham, Ph.D.

Project LAUNCH: Young Child Wellness Council Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
349 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2212

grahamd@ohio.edu


 
   
 
   
 
Jennifer Gwilym, D.O.

Assistant Professor


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
249 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 597-3056

gwilymj2@ohio.edu


 
   
 
   
 
Jane Hamel Lambert, Ph.D.

Director, Interdisciplinary Mental Health Education
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
347 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2289

hamel-lj@ohiou.edu
   
 
   
  Laura Hocter-Ousley, D.O.

Assistant Clinical Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
322 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2516

hocterl@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Timothy Hogan, D.O.

Associate Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
244 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2216

hogant@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Joseph Holtel, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
327 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2245

holtel@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
John J. Kemerer, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Campus Care
2 Health Center Drive
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 597-9074

kemerer@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Katherine Kropf, D.O.

Associate Chair, Family Medicine
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
351 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 597-3231

kropf@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Timothy D. Law, Sr., D.O., MBA

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
244 Irvine Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-1244

lawt@ohio.edu

   
 
   
 
Randall Longenecker, M.D., FAAFP

Assistant Dean, Rural & Underserved Programs
Professor

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
255 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 597-3058

longenec@ohio.edu


 
   
 
   
 
Lenard Presutti, D.O.

Associate Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
247 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2209

presutti@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Judith Rhue, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychosocial Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
325 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2224

rhue@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Ed Robles, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Associate Director of Multicultural Affairs


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
351 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2949

robles@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Gerald Rubin, D.O.

Assistant Professor, Emeritus


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
336 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

rubin@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Ed Schreck, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
335 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2208

schreck@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Jay Shubrook, D.O.

Associate Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Academic Research Center
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2137

shubrook@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Christopher Simpson, D.O., Ph.D.

Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine
322 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2257

simpson@ohio.edu

 

   
 
   
 
Martha Simpson, D.O., MBA

Associate Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine
322 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2253

simpsonm@ohio.edu

   
 
   
 
Daryn Straley, D.O.

Associate Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
331 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2211

straley@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
David Stroh, D.O.

Associate Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
336 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2213

stroh@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Harold Thompson, D.O.

Director, COREMET
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine


Department of Family Medicine & SPSR
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
334 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2249

thompsh1@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Linda Tomc, D.O.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
345 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2245

tomcl@ohio.edu
   
 
   
 
Nicole Wadsworth, D.O.

Interim Senior Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine


Department of Family Medicine & Academic Affairs
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
211 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2477

wadswort@ohio.edu
   
   
Faculty Appointments
   
 
Grace Brannan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Executive Director, CORE Research


Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
030A Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2325

brannang@ohio.edu

   
 
   
 
Pat Burnett, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs


Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
14 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2155

burnett@ohio.edu

   
 
   
 
Stephen Davis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Director, Faculty Development

Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
218 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2190

daviss2@ohio.edu

 

   
 
   
 
Larry Hurtubise, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Faculty Development Educational Technologist

Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
229 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-0265

hurtubis@ohio.edu

 

   
 
   
 
Joyce Jadwin, PsyD

Assistant Director, Faculty Development

Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, Dublin
MEB1-230B
Dublin, Ohio 43016

614-793-5566 ext. 3-5566

jadwin@ohio.edu

   
 
   
 
Sharon Reynolds, EdD

Educational Specialist, Office of Rural and Underserved Programs

Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
340 Irvine Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2257

reynols1@ohio.edu

 

   
 
   
 
Olivia Sheehan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Assistant Director of Faculty Development

Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
245 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 597-3258

ojano-sh@ohio.edu

 
   
   
Staff
   
 
Michelle Bobo, A.S.

Administrative Coordinator

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
244 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-0465

bobom1@ohio.edu
 
   
 
 
     
  Joey Pierce

Administrative Assistant

Department of Family Medicine
Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
253 Grosvenor Hall
Athens, Ohio 45701

(740) 593-2216

piercej@ohio.edu
 

 
     
     
EDUCATION     | RESEARCH     | COMMUNITY     | DIVERSITY     | HOME
     
  Ohio University
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Grosvenor Hall, Athens, Ohio 45701
740-593-0465
Last updated: 09/10/2014